Kirkham Grammar School

Independent Co-Educational Day and Boarding School

Kirkham Grammar School Content Area

Excellent A Level Results

Excellent A Level results 2018!

It is the culmination of two years of hard work, long hours studying and anxious hours revising that we are celebrating today.

Once again, the class of 2018 have seen an improvement in both A*/A and A*-C for the third year in succession. This is most pleasing as we only complete A-level courses at KGS and can only include results at this most rigorous and challenging level.

What is always a pleasure to celebrate is the fact that more than 95% of pupils have been successful in gaining a place at a University of choice and the remainder have achieved places on apprenticeships or other courses. Overall we have achieved a 100% success rate in ensuring a future pathway is secured.

KGS has seen the best set of results for a number of years at A-level and we are so proud of all of our pupils.  Special congratulations must be offered to Theo Randall who is going to study medicine at Newcastle University after achieving four A* grades and Mason Forrest and Andrew Platt who have been successful in gaining places at the prestigious Oxford University.

Alongside this we are also proud to celebrate the fact that all pupils at KGS understand the importance of academic and co-curricular success. We should also acknowledge the large numbers of pupils who have represented the school at a range of levels, including international, across a variety of clubs and societies.

Many congratulations to the Class of 2018! 


D H Berry



5 Passes:  K Cheng


4 Passes:  T Chu, E Coffey, V Karri, I Kavanagh, J Lam, K Law, R Liu, A Platt, T Randall,
G Wong, H Wong, M Wong


3 Passes:  B Adekoya-Serrano, M Andrews, P Armstrong, M Ashcroft, A Barrow, C Beard, M Bedford, O Billington, C Bradbury, A Bradshaw, L Brookfield, K Butler, A Clayton,
S Cope, N Cross, J Devereux, C Doherty, H Douthwaite, C Eve, O Fearn, M Forrest, M Fox, L Fraser, F Furnival, T Gilmore, O Gornall, H Gouldbourne, C Hargreaves,
G Haythornthwaite, J Higham, C Hughes, C Hyde, Z Ikram, C James, D Kemp,
E Leatherbarrow, I Long, L Lythgoe, C McDonald, N McFarlane, A Metherell, S Minten,
J Moreau, E Moss, J Nash, C Parker, R Parkinson, N Pilkington-Lowe, N Pope, H Sayers,
S Stepanov, A Topping, T Walter, L Williamson, E Wilson, H Wilson, E Winn